Week of February 6-10

Here is some news and events for this week.

Dan is away – I’ll be at the Scholastic Book Summit in Coronado Monday and Tuesday.  If I have Internet access, I’ll be sending live blog posts in this space on what I’m learning.  I promise not to take a picture of the ocean in front of the Hotel Del (Not true – I’m definitely sending you a photo of the ocean – maybe even a video!!!)

SDCOE Red Carpet Visit – The San Diego County Office of Education will be visiting Salt Creek Thursday morning for the second year in a row to showcase the outstanding Dual Immersion Program at our school.  The entire school should be proud of this recognition of our outstanding program. With the explosion of Dual Immersion programs across the county, Salt Creek is considered a leader and model of Dual Language Instruction.   I personally offer my congratulations and Kudos to the teachers who have built this program these past 8 years along with the administration that came before us who supported these efforts!

Friday Homework – Actually, I am assigning you HOMEWORK for Friday since our topic of discussion will be HOMEWORK.  The purpose is to begin a conversation about the philosophy of homework and take action as a staff to implement the homework practices that enhance learning.  I have put a parent survey online and have already received about 40 responses.  Please take a few minutes to fill out this survey by Friday.

Click here to take survey

Oh, yeah – this is only fair.

3 thoughts on “Week of February 6-10

Leave a Reply

